Please log in to read the full article

AAPG officer candidates have been announced for the 2015-16 term.

The person voted president-elect will serve in that capacity for one year and will be AAPG president for 2016-17. The terms for vice president-Regions and secretary are two years.

Biographies and individual information for all candidates will be available online in December.

Ballots will be mailed in spring 2015.

The slate is:


  • Paul W. Britt, Texplore Inc., Houston.
  • Gretchen M. Gillis, Aramco Services Co., Houston.

Vice President-Regions

  • Adebayo O. Akinpelu, Fixital Ltd., Lagos, Nigeria.
  • Peter M. Lloyd, Asia Pacific Training Ltd., Falicon, France.


  • Heather L. LaReau, Noble Energy Inc., Denver.
  • Nicole S. Morris, FireWheel Energy LLC, Fort Worth, Texas.

You may also be interested in ...