Please log in to read the full article

Officer candidates have been announced by the Division of Professional Affairs for the 2011-12 term.

Voting is online, and like AAPG officer candidate voting will be open until May 15.

The winner of the president-elect race will be DPA president in 2012-13.

The DPA candidates are:


(President 2012-13)

  • Peter MacKenzie, Eastern Section, MacKenzie Land & Exploration, Worthington, Ohio.
  • Charles A. Sternbach, Gulf Coast Section, Star Creek Energy, Houston.

Vice President

(One-year term)

  • Richard L. Nagy, Gulf Coast Section, consultant, Houston.
  • James M. Hill Sr., Pacific Section, BNK Petroleum (US) Inc., Camarillo, Calif.


(Two-year term)

  • Mark J. Gallagher, Southwest Section, Encana, Dallas.
  • Jason G. Blake, Rocky Mountain Section, Titan Energy Resources Corp., Park City, Utah.

You may also be interested in ...