Leadership

AAPG's growth and development depends on the work of many dedicated, energetic individuals such as these 12 people, the presidents of our international Regions and U.S. Sections.

Please log in to read the full article

AAPG's growth and development depends on the work of many dedicated, energetic individuals such as these 12 people, the presidents of our international Regions and U.S. Sections.

Contact them to ask questions, offer ideas and volunteer to stand for office or serve as a committee chair or member in your area. You can keep informed on activities and events in any of these areas by checking the respective Region or Section on AAPG's Web site.

International Regions

  • Africa – Adekunle Adesida, Shell Petroleum Development Co., Nigeria; telephone – 234 1 260 1600, ext. 65315; fax – 263 6681; e-mail – kunle.adesida@shell.com
  • Asia-Pacific – John G. Kaldi, University of Adelaide, Australia; telephone – 61 88 3034299; fax – 61 88 3034345; e-mail – jkaldi@ncpgg.adelaide.edu.au
  • Canada – John R. Hogg, EnCana, Calgary; telephone – 403-645-2533; fax – 403-645-2453; e-mail – john.hogg@encana.com
  • Europe – Sigrunn Johnsen, RWE-DEA Norge AS, Oslo, Norway; telephone – 47 21 303034; fax – 47 21 303099; e-mail – sigrunn.johnsen@rwedea.telemax.no
  • Latin America –Marcio Rocha Mello, Analytical Solutions, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; telephone – 55 21 25791105; fax – 55 21 25394353; e-mail – marcio@anasol.com
  • Middle East –Abdulla A. Al-Naim, Saudi Aramco, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia; telephone – 966 3 875-5327; fax – 966 3 873-8095; e-mail – abdulla.naim@aramco.com

U.S. Sections

  • Eastern – Murray M. Matson, West Bay Exploration, Traverse City, Mich.; telephone – 231-946-0200; e-mail – mmatson@charterm.net
  • Gulf Coast – Thomas C. Bergeon, Shell Offshore, New Orleans; telephone – 504-728-6480; fax – 504-728-0175; e-mail – thomas.bergeon@shell.com
  • Mid-Continent – William Spencer Boyd, independent, Oklahoma City; telephone – 405-524-5220; fax – 405-524-5221; e-mail – wsboyd@cox.net
  • Pacific – Steve Sanford, ChevronTexaco, Bakersfield, Calif; telephone – 661-654-7313; fax – 661-654-7369; e-mail – Steve.Sanford@chevrontexaco.com
  • Rocky Mountain – David H. Hawk, J.R. Simplot Co., Boise, Idaho; telephone – 208-389-7306; fax – 208-389-7333; e-mail – david.hawk@simplot.com
  • Southwest – William C. Stephens Jr., Gunn Oil Co., Wichita Falls, Texas; telephone – 940-723-5585; fax – 940-723-5594; e-mail – bstephens@gunnoil.com

You may also be interested in ...