Please log in to read the full article

AAPG’s Division of Environmental Geosciences has announced its officer candidates for 2007.

The winner of president-elect will serve as DEG president in 2008-09. The vice president term is for one year, and the secretary-treasurer term is for two years.

The candidates are:


  • Rebecca Dodge , University of West Georgia, Carrollton, Ga.
  • Stephen M. Testa , State of California Mining and Geology Board, Mokelumne Hill, Calif.

Vice President

  • Nancy S. Dorsey , U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Dallas.
  • Hannes E. Leetaru , Illinois State Geological Survey, Urbana, Ill.


  • Nancy J. (Anne) Fix , Battelle-Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, Wash.
  • Barbara D. Houghton , California Environmental Department, Bakersfield, Calif.

You may also be interested in ...